The Ida B. Wells Memorial Foundation
Your Subtitle text

Ida B. Wells Scholarship

In 2009, the Foundation established the Ida B. Wells Scholarship which is awarded to three students entering either their junior or senior year at Wells' alma mater, Rust College in Holly Springs, Mississippi.  The students must demonstrate scholarship as well as leadership abilities.  To date we have given out 27 scholarships for a total of $27,000.

2017 Winners
Mr. Marquelle D. Curne
Ms. Jasmaine N. Dean
Mr. James C. Stinson

2016 Winners
Ms. Tyneyla L. Bolden (pictured)
Mr. Tyvaski Burton (pictured)
Ms. Shamara A. Butler

2015 Winners

Mr. DeVante' T. Johnson
Ms. Victoria A. Norfleet  (pictured)
Mr. Jamarl Z. Nunley

2014 Winners

Ms. Cortia Henry
Ms. Jakayla Mitchell 
Mr. Andre Smith

2013 Winners

Mr. DeMonte'Nez K. Boga (pictured)
Ms. Andrea D. Cooper
Ms. S. McDaniel

2012 Winners

Mr. Christian Irvin

Ms. Milya J. Moore (pictured on right)
Ms. Nakesa C. Oliver (pictured on left)




2011 Winners

Mr. Tevin M. Burks (pictured)
Ms. Jamie V. Harrington
Mr. Brandon E. Williams

2010 Winners

Mr. Aldon T. O’Bryant
Ms. Fredrica A. Moody
Mr. Braque M. Talley

2009 Winners

Ms. Briana M. Davis  
Ms. Rosa L. LeBlanc  
Mr. Uche K. Okoye

If you'd like to make a tax-deductible donation to support the scholarships, send to:

The Ida B. Wells Memorial Foundation
P.O. Box 19579
Chicago, IL 60619

Download a Donation Form

Website Builder